Written statements on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the Rome Statute

António Guterres, UN Secretary-General

Judge Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi, President of the International Criminal Court

Ambassador Muhamed Sacirbey, Former Permanent Representative of Bosnia and Herzegovina to the United Nations Former Foreign Minister of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Professor Roy S. Lee, Former Executive Secretary for the United Nations Diplomatic Conference on the Establishment of an International Criminal Court

Professor Lucius Caflisch, Former Legal Advisor for the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs of Switzerland Chairman of the International Law Commission

Justice Richard Goldstone, Former Chief Prosecutor for the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia and Rwanda Chair of the Advisory Board of the Coalition for the International Criminal Court. 

Philippe Kirsch, Former Chairman of the Committee of the Whole of the Diplomatic Conference of Plenipotentiaries on the Establishment of the ICC; Former Chairman of the Preparatory Commission for the ICC; Former Judge and President of the ICC; Chairperson of the Advisory Committee on Nominations of Judges.

Professor Daniel Nsereko, Judge, Special Tribunal for Lebanon

Dr. Hans Corell, Ambassador, Former Under-Secretary-General for Legal Affairs and the Legal Counsel of the United Nations

Jonathan O’Donohue, Amnesty International Legal Adviser